Ladies of Letterpress Conference 2011: Art + Industry

Ladies of Letterpress Conference 2011: Art & Industry

For all letterpress lovers and printers there is one date that can't be missed this summer: The Ladies of Letterpress Conference 2011

Ladies of Letterpress Conference 2011: Art +Industry is the only modern-day conference devoted to letterpress printing. Plans for the Ladies of Letterpress Conference are well underway with an impressive lineup of speakers and panelists. Full Circle Press owner Judith Berliner, with 30 years of experience in the printing industry and a lifetime of experience in letterpress printing, will present the keynote address.

The conference will focus on topics important to the letterpress community: how to run a letterpress printing business, using letterpress printing as a teaching tool in academic settings, setting up and running a community print shop, and using our skills as a aid for social change. Along with panel presentations, attendees will be treated to printing-related demonstrations held in the state-of-the-art facilities at Asheville BookWorks and a fabulous fair of work by select members and sponsors.

Where: Asheville, NC
When: 5-7 August, 2011

Planned panel discussions include:
- Letterpress as a Business
- Artist Books + Fine Press
- Running and Starting a Community Print Shop
- The Future of Letterpress!
- Teaching Letterpress in a University Setting
- Lead Tweets: Or, How to use Social Media to Promote your Business

All additional details and the registration form can be found on the Ladies of Letterpress Conference 2011 website. See you there!


Comments

Thanks for this I learn a lot on how to run a letterpress printing business, using letterpress printing as a teaching tool in academic settings, setting up and running a community print shop.

thanks for sharing

Lots of the pupils are certainly not efficient at Uk in which produced them sluggish with project generating. They are wondering me to help advise a number of software to acquire guide. I've been generating research to find the most suitable option, until right now site <a href="http://www.bigbangdissertation.com/">bigbangdissertation.com</a> is best i believe since several regarding clientele of the team are delighted by operating good quality.

Paper power is great <a href="http://www.abc.com/">BAC</a>

Packers and Movers Pune Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune/ Packers and Movers Mumbai Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai/ Packers and Movers Delhi Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi/

Packers and Movers Bangalore Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore/ Packers and Movers Hyderabad Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad/ Packers and Movers Gurgaon Charges # http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon/

Packers and Movers Noida Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-noida/ Packers and Movers Chennai Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-chennai/ Packers and Movers Navi Mumbai Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-navimumbai/ Packers and Movers Thane Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-thane/ Packers and Movers Ghaziabad Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-ghaziabad/ Packers and Movers Faridabad Charges @ http://www.movers5th.in/packers-and-movers-faridabad/

Packers and Movers in Hyderabad Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-hyderabad.html Packers and Movers in Pune Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-pune.html Packers and Movers in Bangalore Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-bangalore.html Packers and Movers in Delhi Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html Packers and Movers in Gurgaon Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html Packers and Movers in Mumbai Charges @ http://www.moveby5th.in/packers-and-movers-mumbai.html

good You can as well have fun with videos through Video HD Apk on Android os. Mobdro Alternatives the writing alternative you can promote what

Very well written information. It will be beneficial i really appreciate all your efforts ,thank you so mch for sharing this valuable information with all of us. http://packersmoverspune.org/